» » Lee Morgan - The Sixth Sense

Lee Morgan - The Sixth Sense mp3

  • Performer: Lee Morgan
  • Title: The Sixth Sense
  • Size MP3 ver: 1858 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1692 mb
  • Country: Japan
  • Date of release: 27 Nov 2003
  • Style: Hard Bop, Soul-Jazz, Modal
  • # Catalog: TOCJ-9551, BST-84335
  • Label: Blue Note
  • Rating: 4.5 of 5
  • Genre: Jazz
Lee Morgan - The Sixth Sense mp3


1Anti Climax6:19
Composed By – Cedar Walton
3Mickey's Tune
Composed By – Mickey Bass
5The Sixth Sense6:46
7The Cry Of My People
Composed By – Cal Massey
8Short Count6:03
Composed By – Frank Mitchell


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
BST 84335Lee Morgan The Sixth Sense ‎(LP, Album)Blue NoteBST 84335US1969
TOCJ-5736Lee Morgan The Sixth Sense ‎(CD, Album, RE)Blue NoteTOCJ-5736Japan1992
UCCQ-5077Lee Morgan The Sixth Sense ‎(CD, Album, SHM)Blue NoteUCCQ-5077Japan2014
UCCQ-9340Lee Morgan The Sixth Sense ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, SHM)Blue NoteUCCQ-9340Japan2017
BST 84335Lee Morgan The Sixth Sense ‎(LP, Album, RP)Blue NoteBST 84335US1970


  • Alto SaxophoneJackie McLean (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • BassMickey Bass (tracks: 7 to 9), Victor Sproles (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Composed ByLee Morgan (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 9)
  • Design [Cover Design]Bob Venosa, Havona
  • DrumsBilly Higgins
  • Photography ByFrancis Wolff
  • PianoCedar Walton (tracks: 1 to 6), Harold Mabern (tracks: 7 to 9)
  • ProducerDuke Pearson (tracks: 7 to 9), Francis Wolff (tracks: 1 to 6)
  • Recorded By, Remastered ByRudy Van Gelder
  • Tenor SaxophoneFrank Mitchell
  • TrumpetLee Morgan


Recorded on November 10, 1967 (1-6) and September 13, 1968 (7-9).

Comes in mini LP replica with OBI & Japanese insert.

Tracks 1-6 originally issued as BST 84335, 7-9 previously unreleased bonus tracks


  • Barcode: 4 988006 811829
  • Rights Society: JASRAC


  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd
  • Recorded At – Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey


The Sixth Sense is an album by jazz trumpeter Lee Morgan, released on the Blue Note label in 1970. The album features performances by Morgan, Jackie McLean, Frank Mitchell, Cedar Walton, Victor Sproles and Billy Higgins. The CD reissue added three tracks featuring Harold Mabern and Mickey Bass. Nastos awarded the album 4 stars stating The appropriately title Sixth Sense presents a transition between one of the most intriguing sextets during the last years of post-bop. The Sixth Sense - Lee Morgan. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Sixth Sense. Lee Morgan - The Sixth Sense 1967. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Lee Morgan. Songs in album Lee Morgan - The Sixth Sense 1967. Lee Morgan - The Sixth Sense. Lee Morgan - Short Count. Lee Morgan - Psychedelic. Lee Morgan - Afreaka. Lee Morgan - Anti Climax. Lee Morgan - The City of My People. Lee Morgan - Extemporaneous. Listen free to Lee Morgan The Sixth Sense The Sixth Sense, Short Count and more. 9 tracks 56:16. Jazz 1967. Sixth Sense. Short Cut. Personnel Lee Morgan, trumpet Jackie McLean, alto sax 6 out Frank Mitchell, tenor sax 6 out Cedar Walton, piano 1-6 Harold Mabern Jr. piano 7-9. Released: Nov your Lee Morgan collection. Is it cliché to call any album Blue Note or otherwise from the post-bop '60s underrated It's probably overdone, yeah - but I'm doing this for that modern kid, that young buck that just discovered Lee Morgan and wound up here - staring the year 1967 in the face. Looking at the superimposed cover artwork and seeing titles like The Sixth Sense, Psychedelic and Afreaka - one might be led to believe that they've found a late-period group of ex-Messe


Related to Lee Morgan - The Sixth Sense: