» » UV POP - Millbank Street Sessions

UV POP - Millbank Street Sessions mp3

  • Performer: UV POP
  • Title: Millbank Street Sessions
  • Size MP3 ver: 1692 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 2550 mb
  • Country: UK
  • Date of release: 03 Aug 2011
  • Style: New Wave, Post-Punk, Indie Rock, Synth-pop
  • Label: Not On Label (UV Pop Self-released)
  • Rating: 4.6 of 5
  • Genre: Electronic / Rock
UV POP - Millbank Street Sessions mp3


1The Real Thing3:33
2Feels Like Winter4:33
3Music To Yeah To4:18
4In Your Skin4:29
6Don't Cry4:37
7Ghost Bloody Country4:27
8They've Got You4:34
10They've Got You4:32


  • Arranged ByJohn K. White, Mark Smith
  • BassMark Smith
  • GuitarJohn K. White, Mark Smith
  • KeyboardsJohn K. White, Mark Smith
  • ProducerJohn K. White, Mark Smith
  • Programmed ByJohn K. White, Mark Smith
  • Recorded ByJohn K. White, Mark Smith
  • VocalsJohn K. White, Mark Smith
  • Written By – John K. White


A series of pre-production demos recorded by John K. White and Mark Smith (then bass player) at Millbank Street studios, Doncaster. The band subsequently broke up and it was never completed.

Recorded over a 2 week period in September of 1992. It was never released so this will be the first opportunity for anyone to hear it. Finally released as file on 03 August 2011 respectively 01 September 2011.

See http://www.uvpop.co.uk/www.uvpop.co.uk/Millbank_Street_Sessions.html for download or details.


  • Recorded At – Millbank Street Studios, Doncaster


Millbank Street Sessions by UV POP, released 01 September 2011 1. Ghost Bloody Country 2. In Your Skin 3. They've Got You 4. Feels Like Winter 5. Portrait 6. The Real Thing 7. Astronaught 8. Don't Cry 9. Music To Yeah To 10. They've Got You gtr A series of pre-production demos recorded by John White and Mark Smith then bass player at Millbank Street studios, Doncaster. The band subsequently broke up and it was never completed. Recorded over a 2 week period in September of 1992. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. Listen free to Uv Pøp Millbank Street Sessions Ghost Bloody Country, In Your Skin and more. 10 tracks 47:51. IN THOSE formative moments, names and reputations are built at the drop of a plectrum. Choosing a name is not easy, so how can you sum up hours of ideas, days of invention in a few simple tongue-tingling syllables UV PØP, now thats a good one. Ultra Violent Pop. A contradiction in terms, maybe, a bright hopeful collective, perhaps. Whatever it sounds like, its got to be a blow in the right position, a carefully aimed assault on the senses. The cellar demos , Live in Amsterdam from Johns performance on radio Hilversum and the unreleased albums Millbank Street Sessions and In Your Skin. Serious has become a favourite across Europe with a multitude of dance mixes. In 2015 genetic music released The Cellar Tapes featuring John's early recordings and a collection of original UV Pop demos along with the recordings of John's first ever band called I Scream Brothers. To paraphrase the devil possessed inspirational speaker on Commitment, a track from album 1 No Songs Tomorrow, they took it and did the best they could with what they had at that time, because they had a commitment. More albums from UV Pop. Anyone for Me, Bendy Baby Man. Just a Game, No Songs Tomorrow. Millbank Street Sessions. No Songs Tomorrow. Millbank street sessions. four minute warning. UV PØP. added an album. Apr 21, 2015 at 06:04 AM. Just a Game. Apr 04, 2015 at 02:58 PM. UV POP as shop dummies - New York March 2012. UV POP - No Songs Tomorrow 1983. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Britpop New Wave Post-Punk. UV POP. Songs in album UV POP - No Songs Tomorrow 1983. UV POP - No Songs Tomorrow. UV POP - Portrait Extended. UV POP - Some Win This. UV POP - See You. UV POP - I. UV POP - Psalm. UV POP - Sleep Don't Talk. UV POP - Commitment. UV Pop - Ghost Bloody Country. Recorded at Millbank Street Street Sessions - Danny Campbell. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Lipstick Killers The Mercer Street Sessions 1972 is a 1981 album of demos by the New York Dolls. The album's songs were later re-recorded for New York Dolls, except for Don't Start Me Talking and Human Being which were later re-recorded for Too Much Too Soon and Don't Mess with Cupid, which was never re-recorded. The producer of the Mercer Street Sessions, Marty Thau, was the person who discovered and managed the Dolls. Bad Girl David Johansen, Johnny Thunders

Related to UV POP - Millbank Street Sessions: